Work and uni thingies

Well, the time has come for me to find another job, a third one to enable me a life of luxury (bread, milk and the occasional pint apart from rent). I’ve had an audition with Apple a week ago, but sadly I wasn’t picked to be one of them. Woe is me.
But there are some things in motion… I’ve had an interview to become a duty manager at the Roundhouse, and the results will come in this week. Fingers crossed, but won’t be the end of the world if I don’t get it (even though, Matt or Ian, if you’re reading this: PICKME! PICKME!). Also, my friend Thomaz, who since left the country sadly enough, was kind enough to get me the contact details of the Renaissance Rooms (I don’t think I’ll ever be able to spell that – let us call it Roller Disco), as they might be looking for someone to replace him. Going there on Friday, fingers still crossed.

The news on the uni front are not that great. So far three of them declined me, the latest from UCL, the one where I really would’ve liked to go. Being the stubborn (or assertive) person I am, tomorrow I’ll be cycling down to Admissions, and ask them to reconsider. I’ll be polite, state my case and hope for the best. Academic records BE DAMMED! Two more unis are still silent, but I am not very optimist from this point on.

Leave a Reply

